I may have lost my shit today…

November 16, 2010 § 4 Comments

… at the Big Bad Book Sale, and bought twenty-one books. But one of it is for someone else, so that’s okay. Right?

§ 4 Responses to I may have lost my shit today…

  • cycads says:

    I am beyond impressed. I never come close to ten even a good (but bad for my wallet) day. I see you have a few Iris Murdochs and Sheri S. Tepper’s Beauty there. I read Beauty as a kid – it’s good, at time brutal, but good.

    • Subashini says:

      This sale was pretty good; I had no self-control. I succumbed! I’ve really wanted to read Tepper’s Beauty for a long, long time – I must have let out a squeak when I saw it there. Was also super-excited to find Dubravka Ugresic’s Baba Yaga Laid an Egg. The others, like the Bolano books and Miguel Syjuco one, were books I’d wanted in the past but for which I wasn’t willing to pay full-price. ;)

  • chaosbogey says:

    ‘beauty’ is pretty damn awesome, and bowen is always incredible. If the rest are as good, tis a kind madness you have there.

    • Subashini says:

      I’m really looking forward to reading Beauty. Part of the problem of buying a gazillion books is… well, reading them. I mean, while trying to have a semblance of a life. As for Bowen, have not read her before despite always meaning to. I know, I know! Shame. I’m looking forward to the Bolano books because The Savage Detectives was a rollicking ride.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I may have lost my shit today… at The Blog of Disquiet.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,351 other followers

